Sesame Ramen

 

Since coming back to Zagreb I have tried to continue eating on the right path for my palate and health. I started out eating glass noodles, but at about six dollars equivalency for two portions it was becoming an expensive delicacy. I have found an alternative in ramen noodles. Instead of using the spices included in the package, which is a lot of salt and sometimes not very tasty, I just boil the noodles and drain them, then lightly coat them with sesame oil and sesame seed. The flavor is wonderful. It is light and refreshing, and when coupled with my krautchi (which I now use sriracha instead of chipotle sauce to flavor) and some napa cabbage and nori mix, the meal is one worth catching. Eaten alone it is also a quick and easy meal if you really don’t have a taste for anything really.

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

