Freedom Ring

 

freedomring

Free me from the chains of this game.

By treating me the way that you do, tell me,

What do you have to gain?

I am not the one to be played with,

I will honor you and bring you no shame.

Show me the true side of you, trust in me,

Oh if only you knew…

How much I’ve sacrificed desiring

To gain the whole of you…

Laying down my freedom for that endless pursuit… of you…

Finally

In the bliss of total unity

I’ll possess the ultimate prize,

The ring that will set me free.

Tamuriel L. Dillard

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

