Forget Him

heart

 

No matter how hard I try,

I can’t shake the thought of having you in my life.

 

Divine revelation will bring us together,

However,

Until then I’ll just forget about you.

 

As easy as it may be spoken, it’s not that easy to let go

Of the future that I have made in my mind of when…

When God leads us…

When God joins us…

When God blesses us with images of our personalities

Wrapped up in little bundles of joy.

 

Just when.

 

I know that we are blessed, and quite prosperous.

I just don’t know when the time will be,

When our lives will meet up to nurture each of our needs,

But until then I’ll just love you and forget about you too.

Tamuriel L. Dillard

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

