A Winter’s End (she appreciates me)

 

winter.jpg

 

Her gentleness trembles beneath my finger

As she responds with a rigid resistance to

My caressing touch.

Though she is dying, she

Is yet still elegant. Although

Void of understanding, she silently listens to me.

As I clip off what was her last good leaf, her once

Blossoming bud gracefully falls to the floor

In a final attempt to die.

She was just a simple rose, but she was good to me.

Yes.

Until her downfall before hence when she had

whispered

That she had truly felt for me unconditionally.

Her smell being a strong reminder of a love gone-

Sour

Tamuriel L. Dillard

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

